Our Team

Maj. Gen. Anil Verma (Retd.) - Head

anilverma@adrindia.org

An Army Officer, who retired after 37 years of distinguished service in the Indian Army. During his tenure in the Army, he has held various staff and command appointments all over India in different terrains and operational conditions. He was awarded G0C-in-C Commendation and Chief of Army Staff Commendation card twice for his distinguished service.

He did his schooling from St. Xavier’s Delhi, B Com (Hons) from Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC), Delhi and MSc (Defence Studies) from Madras University. He is an alumnus of Defence Services Staff College, Wellington. He has widely travelled in India and abroad.

His hobbies are golf, yoga, music and reading. He joined ADR in December 2013


Pradeep Agarwal -  Manager - Finance & Accounts

pradeep@adrindia.org 

Pradeep is a Commerce Graduate from Calcutta University. He also holds Income Tax Practitioners’ Certificate from Income Tax Department, Lucknow. He has been associated previously with number of Non-Profit Organizations i.e., Society for Participatory Research in Asia(PRIA) , Hedwig & Robert Samuel Foundation, Jagadguru Kripalu Parishat . He has an experience of more than 15 years in the field of Finance & Administration.


Mashqura Fareedi - Program Manager

mashqura@adrindia.org

Mashqura is an alumnus of Nirmala Niketan, College of Social Work, Mumbai University. She has worked on issues of governance and sustainable development - involving peoples’ participation in planning/policy making and environmental legislation - for about 10 years. 


K.Srinivasulu - Program Officer

vasu@adrindia.org

K.Srinivasulu did his masters in Agricultural sciences from Institute of Agricultural Sciences, Banaras Hindu University. His expertise is in the field of project management, monitoring  and evaluation of NRM and Social development projects with more than five years experience in development sector.


Manoj Kumar  - Senior Research Fellow & Functional Analyst

manoj@adrindia.org

Manoj is an Engineering Graduate from IIT Delhi and before joining ADR he has worked in the domain of Finance and Trading.


Nilesh Ekka - Senior Researcher & Functional Analyst

nilesh@adrindia.org

Nilesh is an Electrical Engineer. Before joining ADR, he has worked as an IT Professional and later in the field of sustainable development, mainly working in the field of providing low carbon renewable energy solutions and analysing energy policies.


Shivani Kapoor  - Senior Program Associate  (Legal & Research)

shivani@adrindia.org

Shivani has a LLB from Bharti Vidya Peeth, Pune & LLM in Human Rights, Constitution and International law from Amity Institute of Advanced Legal Studies. She also holds One year advanced diploma in human rights, IPR and business law separately from Asian school of Cyber Laws, Pune. She has previously worked with a Delhi based NGO called SAFMA for two years as an intern.


Lakshmi Sriram - Senior Program Associate  (Political Party Watch)

lakshmi@adrindia.org

Lakshmi is a Bio-medical Engineer with a Master's degree in Medical Imaging from the University of Aberdeen, UK. She has worked as a research assistant in the UK for a year and at the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad for a year before volunteering for ADR in 2009.


Deepak Negi - Senior Program Associate  (Mumbai)

deepak@adrindia.org

Deepak is an alumnus of Tirpude College of Social Work, Nagpur University. He has graduated in Commerce from Mumbai University. He is deeply passionate about working on the issues of good governance and judicial, police, political, electoral and democratic reforms in India.


Aparna Lall - Senior Program Associate (Communications)

aparna@adrindia.org

Aparna has done PG Diploma in Journalism from Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan, MA in International Relations from JNU and BA in English Hons from LNMU. She has been in the field of Journalism for the past 8 years and worked on the National and International desks of leading media houses in India, namely HT Media Ltd, Press Trust of India (PTI) and The Statesman. She is a big fan of classical English novels and also loves to read contemporary writers, especially India diaspora. 


Sushmita Samaddar - Program Associate 

sushmita@adrindia.org

Sushmita has a graduate degree in Political Science from Indraprastha College for Women, Delhi University. She is deeply interested in public policy and issues of development and justice. She had interned in the Central Information Commission and the Association for Democratic Reforms in 2011 and followed it up with an internship in Pradan, an NGO working in livelihoods and development


Neeti Biyani - Program Associate

neeti@adrindia.org

Neeti has a Master's in International Politics from School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London, and an undergraduate degree in Politics from St. Xavier's College, Calcutta. She has previously interned with Teach for India and Greenpeace. She is interested in policy research and international politics.


Gaurav Mani - Program Associate

gaurav@adrindia.org

Gaurav Mani, a recent graduate in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Bombay, has earlier worked as Research Associate for Financial Research Group at Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research (a research institute of RBI). He has been actively engaged in policy commentary and research & analysis in the areas of economics, contemporary politics, governance and election.


Anirudh Dutta - Senior Software Analyst

anirudh@adrindia.org

Anirudh is a B.E.(Computer) from Delhi College of Engineering. He has 6+ years of experience in the IT industry, primarily in web design and developing Java based applications. In his spare time, he likes to read and watch films, and also takes an avid interest in the volatile political scenario in India.


Manoj Kumar Yadav - Software Analyst, Ludhiana

myadav@adrindia.org

Manoj has a Master's Degree in Computer Application (MCA) from the Institute of Management & Research, Ghaziabad and a B.Sc Honour's from Purvanchal University Jaunpur. He has previously worked with Tech Edge Lab as a Sr. Web Developer. So far, he has 3 years of experience in the field of IT.


Nihal Parashar - Program Associate (Communications)

nihal@adrindia.org

Nihal holds a PG Diploma in Journalism from IIMC Delhi. He also holds a PG Diploma in Conflict Transfromation and Peace Building from LSR, University of Delhi and a Bachelors in English Literature from University of Delhi. His interest lies in South Asian conflict analysis and research. He has also been active as a theatre practitioner for a decade now. 


Zeeshan Khan - Senior Program Executive (Communications)

zeeshan@adrindia.org

Zeeshan Khan has done his B.A (Hons) in Sociology from MJPR University Barielly. Completed one year Diploma of Computer Application, Hardware and Networking From HCL CDC Noida.


Hemant Singh - Assistant Program Associate (Political Party Watch)

hemant@adrindia.org

Hemant has done BA (Prog) from Delhi University and is currently pursuing his Masters in Political Science (MPS) from IGNOU. He also holds a one year Professional  Diploma in Computer Applications & Programming (PD-CAP) and a Diploma in Basics of Computer Programming.


Navin Singh Moni - Assistant Program Associate(Election Watch)

navin@adrindia.org

Navin is a Graduate (BA) from Delhi University. He also has a Diploma in Computer Applications and Programming from Irish institute  Haldwani Uttarakhand. He holds keen interest working towards improving electoral politics of the country.


Vivek Chandra Bhatt - Assistant Program Associate (Election Watch)

vivek@adrindia.org

Vivek is pursuing his B.A from Kumaon University Nainital Uttarakhand. One year diploma in computer applications & programming, one year diploma in Hardware and Networking from Jetking (Delhi).


Aman Soni - Senior Program Executive (Election Watch)

aman@adrindia.org

Aman has completed a certificate in Computer Applications & Processing (C-CAP). He is currently pursuing graduation from Delhi University.


Ashok Bisht - Program Executive (Election Watch)

ashok@adrindia.org

Ashok Bisht has done B.A. (Prog) from Delhi University. One year diploma in computer Applications & Programming from F-Tec. He has previously worked with Global Ent. Data Analysis Pvt. Ltd. as a Data Analytics Operator.


Bhavana Arya - Program Executive (Election Watch)

bhavana@adrindia.org

Has a 6 months Certificate Course in Computer Applications. She is currently pursuing B.A from Delhi University and has previously worked with Mindmill software ltd. company as a Data Entry Operator. 


Nancy Srivastav - Program Executive (Election Watch)

nancy@adrindia.org

Has a one year Diploma in Computer Applications and currently pursuing B.A  from Delhi University.


Nitesh Mishra - Program Executive (Election Watch)

nitesh@adrindia.org

Nitesh has completed his B.A from IGNOU and has a 6 months Certificate Course in Computer Application. He has 3 years of work experience and before ADR he was working with the C. P. W. D as a Computer Assistant 


Prem Prakash - Program Executive (Election Watch)

prem@adrindia.org

Prem has a bachelor degree in History from Nainital University. He has also done one and a half year course in computer hardworking & networking. He is currently pursuing post graduation in History from Nainital University. 


Sachin Kumar-Program Executive (Election Watch)

sachin@adrindia.org

Sachin has done his BSW (Bachelor of Social Work) from IGNOU and has a 6 month certificate course in Computer Application. He has previously worked with PSI(Population Services International) as a Program Associate.


Salman Ahmad - Program Executive (Election Watch)

salman@adrindia.org

He has done B.A (Hons) in Economics from Delhi University and pursuing Masters in Sociology from IGNOU.  He has also completed one year diploma in computer application & programming.


Sarita Bisht - Program Executive (Election Watch)

sarita@adrindia.org

Has a one year Diploma in Computer Applications and currently pursuing B.A  from Delhi University. 


Suraj Singh - Program Executive (Election Watch)>

suraj@adrindia.org

Suraj singh has done 12th from CBSE board and pursuing B.A programme 1st year from delhi university. He has done 6 month basic computer course


Rakesh Kumar - Accounting Technician (Accounts and Admin)

rakesh@adrindia.org

Rakesh is Bachelor of Commerce from RDVV University  Madhya Pradesh. With a diploma in Tally & MS Office, he has 3 years of Experience in Accounting and Administrative functions. 


Ramesh Singh - Administrative Assistant 

ramesh@adrindia.org

Ramesh is Office, Administration and Banking Assistant at ADR.


Pratap Singh - Office Assistant

Pratap is Office Assistant at ADR.