



Rajasthan Ministers' Immovable Assets (land, building etc)

Comparison between 2012 & 2008 declarations

- <u>Total Number of Properties in 2012</u>: Total number of properties (immovable assets) shown by 23 Rajasthan Ministers, who have declared assets in the 2012 declarations, is **229**. Therefore, the average number of properties that each Minister currently has is **10**.
- <u>Total Number of Properties in 2008</u>: In 2008, the total number of properties (immovable assets) that these Rajasthan Ministers had was **197**. This averages at **9** properties (immovable assets) per Minister in 2008.
- Increase in the number of Assets: The number of properties (immovable assets) of these 23 Ministers has increased by **32** in 2012 declarations as compared to the declarations done during 2008 Assembly Elections.
- <u>Highest increase in number of Properties</u>: The highest increase in number of properties (immovable assets) has been declared by **Sh. Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya** who in 2008 declared 15 properties but in 2012 he has declared to have 25 properties (immovable assets). (*All new properties that have appeared in his declaration in 2012 have been declared on the name of his spouse/dependents*).
- Other Gainers: Other Ministers who have shown a significant increase in the number of properties are:- Sh. Murari Lal Meena who has shown an increase of 7 in the number of properties (from 11 in 2008 to 18 in 2012), Smt. Manju Devi has shown an increase of 7 (from 7 in 2008 to 14 in 2012), Sh. Vinod Kumar Lilawali has shown an increase of 6 in the number of properties (from 11 in 2008 to 17 in 2012)
- Decrease in Properties: 4 Ministers have shown decrease in the number of Properties. They are Sh. Dayaram Parmar who showed 14 properties in 2008 and 12 in 2012, Sh. Brijendra Singh Ola who showed 11 in 2008 and 5 in 2012 and Bina Kak who showed 7 in 2008 and 5 in 2012 and Sh. Hema Ram Chaudhary who showed 16 in 2008 and 13 in 2012.
- <u>Same number of Properties</u>: 6 Ministers have shown the same number of properties in each 2008 and 2012 declarations. Sh. Rajendra Pareek showed 4 properties each in 2008 as well as 2012. Similarly, Sh. Ameen Khan has declared 3 properties each in 2008 and 2012, Sh. Parsadi Lal Meena has declared 3 each in 2008 and 2012, Dr. Jitendra Singh has declared 7 each in 2008 and 2012 declarations, Sh. Aimaduddin Ahmad has declared 9 each in 2008 and 2012 declarations and Sh. Shanti Kumar Dhariwal who declared 7 each in 2008 and 2012 declarations.
- **Zero Immovable Assets**: **Dr. Rajkumar Sharma** has declared in both the declarations, 2012 as well in 2008, that he doesn't have any immovable assets.





The table below shows the comparison of the number of properties of Rajasthan Ministers in 2012 vs 2008

Name of the Minister	Number of Properties declared in 2012	Number of Properties declared in 2008
Sh. Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya	25	15
Gurmeet Singh Kunnar	23	24
Sh. Murari Lal Meena	18	11
Sh Vinod Kumar Lilawali	17	11
Sh. Babu Lal Nagar	14	13
Smt. Manju Devi	14	7
Sh. Ashok Bairwa	13	8
Sh. Hema Ram Chaudhary	13	16
Sh. Dayaram Parmar	12	14
Sh. Virendra Beniwal	11	10
Sh. Harji Ram Burdak	9	5
Sh. Aimaduddin Ahmad	9	9
Sh. Ashok Gehlot	8	7
Sh. Shanti Kumar Dhariwal	7	7
Dr. Jitendra Singh	7	7
Smt. Naseem Akhtar Insaf	5	4
Sh. Brijendra Singh Ola	5	11
Bina Kak	5	7
Sh. Rajendra Pareek	4	4
Ramkishore Saini	4	1
Sh. Ameen Khan	3	3
Sh. Parsadi Lal Meena	3	3
Dr. Rajkumar Sharma	0	0