Out of the 199 newly elected MLAs in the 15th Rajasthan Assembly, 158 are crorepatis compared to 145 in the 2013 Assembly polls, says a report.

A total of 82 out of 99 MLAs from the Congress, 58 of 73 MLAs from the BJP, 11 of 13 Independent MLAs and five of six BSP MLAs have declared their assets worth over Rs 1 crore, as per the Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR) report.

Among the richest MLAs who have declared their assets in ITRs are Congress leaders Parasram Mordia (Rs 172 crore) and Udai Lal Anjana (Rs 107 crore), and Ramkesh Meena (Rs 39 crore), an Independent.

The candidates elected having fewer assets include youngest MLA Rajkumar Roat, Mukesh Kumar Bhakar and Ramniwas Gawriya. As per the report, 59 MLAs have declared their educational qualification to be between classes 5 and 12 pass, while 129 MLAs have declared having a qualification of graduate or above. There are seven MLAs who have declared themselves to be just literate. Also, 23 are women as against 28 from the same gender in the 2013 polls.

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method