Risky News
Risky News
New Delhi

A complete of 31 ministers have been inducted into the Bihar cupboard on Tuesday.

Greater than 70 per cent of the newly sworn-in ministers in Bihar have declared legal circumstances in opposition to themselves, the ballot rights physique ADR stated.

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav even have circumstances registered in opposition to them.

Mr Kumar, who just lately dumped the BJP and joined fingers with the RJD to kind the federal government in Bihar, expanded his new cupboard on Tuesday by inducting 31 new ministers. Nitish Kumar and Tejashwi Yadav had been sworn in earlier on August 10.

Consequent to the reconstitution of the Bihar Council of Ministers, the Affiliation for Democratic Reforms and the Bihar Election Watch have analysed the self-sworn affidavits of 32 out of 33 ministers, together with the chief minister, submitted through the 2020 Meeting polls.

One Cupboard minister, Ashok Chaudhary of JD(U), who’s a nominated member of the Legislative Council, will not be required to submit his affidavit, therefore his data on legal, monetary and different particulars should not accessible within the public area, the ADR stated in its report.

In keeping with the report, 23 ministers (72 per cent) have declared legal circumstances in opposition to themselves and 17 ministers (53 per cent) have declared critical legal circumstances in opposition to themselves.

Out of the 32 ministers, 27 (84 per cent) are crorepatis and the typical property of 32 ministers analysed is Rs 5.82 crore.

The minister with the very best declared complete property is Samir Kumar Mahaseth from the Madhubani constituency with property price Rs. 24.45 crore and the minister with the bottom declared complete property is Murari Prasad Gautam from the Chenari (SC) constituency with property price Rs 17.66 lakh.

A complete of 23 ministers have declared monetary liabilities. The minister with the very best liabilities is Lalit Kumar Yadav from the Darbhanga Rural constituency at Rs 2.35 crore.

Eight ministers (25 per cent) have declared their instructional qualification to be between eighth and twelfth normal, whereas 24 (75 per cent) have declared having an academic qualification of graduate or above.

A complete of 17 ministers have declared their age to be between 30-50 years whereas 15 have declared their age to be between 51-75 years.

The Council of Ministers has three ladies.

Of the Council of Ministers, 11 are from Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s JD(U), 16 from the RJD, two from the Congress and one from former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi’s HAM, in addition to an Impartial. 

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method