The Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR) and National Election Watch (NEW) have reviewed the criminal records of 225 out of 233 Rajya Sabha MPs. Their findings reveal that almost every Rajya Sabha member is a crorepati.

Out of the 233 MPs, 75 face various criminal charges. Specifically, 23 MPs from BJP and 12 from Congress have serious cases against them.

The report also highlights that the majority of Rajya Sabha MPs from the Telugu regions of AP and Telangana are billionaires. Combined, 18 MPs from these two states have assets totaling over Rs 9000 crores. Breaking it down: 7 MPs in Telangana have Rs 5596 crores, while 11 MPs in AP own assets worth Rs 3823 crores.

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method