News NCR

Uttar Pradesh (UP Assembly Election301 MLAs who contested for re-election in (MLAOut of this, there has been an increase in the assets of 94 percent i.e. 284 MLAs. At the same time, there has also been a decrease of 36 percent in the assets of 17 MLAs. This information has been received from the report released by ADI, Uttar Pradesh Election Watch. On Wednesday, ADR, Uttar Pradesh Election Watch had released the report of analysis of MLAs, Legislative Council members re-contesting. The assets of these MLAs from the year 2017 to 2022 (Property) has increased by 22.57 percent. The biggest increase has happened in the property of Aditi Singh.

Aditi Singh last time Congress (Congress) had contested the election on the ticket. In 2017, his assets were Rs 13 lakh. At the same time, his assets are 30 crores this time. The average assets of MLAs, MLCs who contested elections in the year 2017 was Rs 5.68 crore. Which this assembly election (Assembly Election 2022) has increased to 8.87 crores. There has been an increase of 3.18 crores i.e. about 56 percent in their average assets.

Rs 77 crore increase in five years

According to a report in Hindustan, AIMIM MLA from Mubarakpur Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali has shown an increase of Rs 77.09 crore in his assets. In the year 2017, his assets were 118.76 crores, which has now increased to 195.85 crores. If the figures are seen according to the party, then the assets of 223 MLAs, Legislative Council members out of 301 BJP have increased by an average of Rs 3 crore. At the same time, there has been an average increase of 2 crores in the assets of 55 MLAs of Samajwadi Party and members of the Legislative Council. Whereas 8 MLAs of BSP, Legislative Council members have shown an increase of 4 crores on an average. At the same time, there has been an increase of Rs 96 lakh in the assets of four Congress MLAs who contested again.

Here are the top 10 MLAs

At the same time, the top 10 MLAs whose assets have increased the most are Shah Alam – Rs 77 crore, Surendra Singh Ramala – Rs 46 crore, Praveen Patel – Rs 31 crore, Aditi Singh – Rs crore, Maykeshwar Sharan Singh – Rs 25 crore, Dr. Vimlesh Pasman – Rs 23 crore, Ravindra Jaiswal – Rs 20 crore, Yogesh Dhama – Rs 18 crore, Vikas Gupta – Rs 16 crore, Harivinder Kumar Sahni – Rs 14 crore.

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method