Shivakumar had declared assets worth Rs 251 crore in 2013, which grew to Rs 840 crore now, an increase of Rs 588 crore. Nagaraju had declared assets worth Rs 470 crore in 2013, which have now grown to Rs 1,015 crore (116% rise). Shivashankarappa’s assets worth Rs 67 crore in the last elections have increased to Rs 183 crore (170%rise). Priya Krishna had assets worth Rs 910 crore in 2013 which have now become Rs 1,020 crore (12%) while Vishwanath’s assets have risen from Rs 113 crore in the last polls to Rs 215 crore now (89%).

While 108 MLAs of Congress have seen an average 66% rise in assets since 2013, 49 recontesting lawmakers of BJP have seen an average increase of 65%. The 24 recontesting MLAs of the JD(S) have seen an increase of 50% in their assets, the report said.

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method