Pehal News
Pehal News Team

Seventy-five per cent of the Maharashtra ministers have declared criminal instances towards themselves, in accordance with the Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR). Maharashtra now has 20 ministers, together with the chief minister, after the council of ministers was expanded on August 9 with the induction of 18 members.

After the cupboard growth, the Association for Democratic Reforms and the Maharashtra Election Watch analysed the self-sworn affidavits of all ministers submitted in the course of the meeting polls in 2019.

According to the evaluation, 15 (75 per cent) ministers have declared criminal instances towards themselves and 13 (65 per cent) have declared severe criminal instances towards themselves.

All the ministers are crorepatis and the common worth of their belongings is Rs 47.45 crore.

“The minister with the highest declared total assets is Mangal Prabhat Lodha from Malabar Hill constituency with assets worth Rs 441.65 crore. The minister with the lowest declared total assets is Bhumare Sandipanrao Asaram from Paithan constituency with assets worth Rs 2.92 crore,” the ADR mentioned.

There isn’t any lady in the council of ministers.

Eight (40 per cent) the ministers have declared their academic qualification to be between tenth and twelfth commonplace, whereas 11 (55 per cent) have declared having an academic qualification of graduate or above. One minister holds a diploma.

Four ministers are aged between 41-50 years and the remaining between 51-70 years.

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde expanded his two-member ministry by inducting 18 ministers on Tuesday, 41 days after he took oath of the workplace alongside along with his deputy and BJP chief Devendra Fadnavis. Of the 18 new ministers, 9 every had been from Shinde’s insurgent Shiv Sena group and the BJP.

Shinde and 39 different Shiv Sena legislators had revolted towards the celebration management in June this yr, which led to the collapse of the Uddhav Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi authorities.

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method