Ommcom News

The Odisha Election Watch and Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR) have analysed the self-sworn affidavits of all 243 candidates, who are contesting from 28 Assembly constituencies that are going to the polls on May 13, as many as 70 (29%) candidates are crorepatis.

Among the major parties, 25(89%) out of 28 candidates analysed from BJD, 14(50%) out of 28 candidates analysed from BJP, 14(50%) out of 28 candidates analysed from INC and 2(18%) out of 11 candidates analysed from AAP have declared assets valued more than Rs 1 crore.

The top 10 candidates with the highest assets are BJD candidate from Digapahandi Biplab Patro Rs 33.36 crore, BJD candidate from Gopalpur Bikram Kumar Panda Rs 15.94 crore,  BJP candidate from Dharamgarh Sudhir Ranjan Pattjoshi Rs 12.01 crore, BJD candidate from Junagarh Dibya Shankar Mishra Rs 11.89 crore, BJD candidate from Jeypore Indira Nanda Rs 11.46 crore, BJD candidate from Chikiti Chinmayananda Srirup Deb Rs 10.57 crore, Congress candidate from Paralakhemundi Bijay Kumar Patnaik Rs 9.41 crore, BJD candidate from Khariar Adhiraj Mohan Panigrahi Rs 7.94 crore, Congress candidate from Nuapada Sarat Pattanayak Rs 7.31 crore, and Congress candidate from Jeypore  Tara Prasad Bahinipati Rs 6.24 crore.

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method