New delhi

The first phase of the crucial seven-phase Uttar Pradesh assembly elections will take place today. The fate of the key parties - BJP, Congress-Samajwadi Party alliance, and the Bahujan Samaj Party - will be decided today in 73 constituencies of western Uttar Pradesh, including Noida, Shamli, Ghaziabad and Meerut.
While the Bahujan Samaj Party, led by Ms Mayawati, will seek to regain power in the state after five years, the BJP hopes to replicate its 2014 success - when it won 71 of the 80 Lok Sabha seats in the Union elections. The election is a big test for Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, who gained control of the Samajwadi Party after a bitter feud with father Mulayam Singh and uncle Shivpal Yadav. It has forged an alliance with the Congress for the polls.

According to the Association for Democratic Reforms, approximately 40% of the BJP candidates in phase-1 have declared criminal cases against them, the most, followed by the BSP with a close 39 per cent. The SP-Congress alliance has combined 28 per cent candidates with criminal cases.

Many say the outcome Uttar Pradesh polls will create the roadmap for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

To check the constituency-wise voter list and your polling station, you can log on to the official website of the Chief Electoral Officer, Uttar Pradesh.

You can also download their mobile app from the website.

Here's the list of constituency polling today:

District Constituency Constituency No.
Shamli Kairana 8
Shamli Thana Bhawan 9
Shamli Shamli 10
Muzaffarnagar Budhana 11
Muzaffarnagar Charthawal 12
Muzaffarnagar Purqazi (SC) 13
Muzaffarnagar Muzaffar Nagar 14
Muzaffarnagar Khatauli 15
Muzaffarnagar Meerapur 16
Baghpat Chhaprauli 50
Baghpat Baraut 51
Baghpat Baghpat 52
Meerut Siwalkhas 43
Meerut Sardhana 44
Meerut Hastinapur (SC) 45
Meerut Kithore 46
Meerut Meerut Cantt. 47
Meerut Meerut 48
Meerut Meerut South 49
Ghaziabad Loni 53
Ghaziabad Muradnagar 54
Ghaziabad Sahibabad 55
Ghaziabad Ghaziabad 56
Ghaziabad Modi Nagar 57
Gautam Buddha Nagar Noida 61
Gautam Buddha Nagar Dadri 62
Gautam Buddha Nagar Jewar 63
Hapur Dhaulana 58
Hapur Hapur (SC) 59
Hapur Garhmukteshwar 60
Bulandshahar Sikandrabad 64
Bulandshahar Bulandshahr 65
Bulandshahar Syana 66
Bulandshahar Anupshahr 67
Bulandshahar Debai 68
Bulandshahar Shikarpur 69
Bulandshahar Khurja (SC) 70
Aligarh Khair (SC) 71
Aligarh Barauli 72
Aligarh Atrauli 73
Aligarh Chharra 74
Aligarh Koil 75
Aligarh Aligarh 76
Aligarh Iglas (SC) 77
Mathura Chhata 81
Mathura Mant 82
Mathura Goverdhan 83
Mathura Mathura 84
Mathura Baldev (SC) 85
Hathras Hathras (SC) 78
Hathras Sadabad 79
Hathras Sikandra Rao 80
Agra Etmadpur 86
Agra Agra Cantt. (SC) 87
Agra Agra South 88
Agra Agra North 89
Agra Agra Rural (SC) 90
Agra Fatehpur Sikri 91
Agra Kheragarh 92
Agra Fatehabad 93
Agra Bah 94
Firozabad Tundla (SC) 95
Firozabad Jasrana 96
Firozabad Firozabad 97
Firozabad Shikohabad 98
Firozabad Sirsaganj 99
Etah Aliganj 103
Etah Etah 104
Etah Marhara 105
Etah Jalesar (SC) 106
Kasganj Kasganj 100
Kasganj Amanpur 101
Kasganj Patiyali 102
© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method