webindia 123

Atleast 179 members of the outgoing Karnataka Assembly, who are seeking a re-election in the May 5 elections, had on an average doubled their assets during the last five years.

The average assets of these legislators which was Rs 10.59 crore during 2008 elections had now surged to Rs 19.87 crore with the average growth percentage being 88 per cent.

The details of the assets of the contesting MLAs were today released by National Election Watch and Association for Democratic Rights (ADR) at a press conference here.

Former Minister D K Shivakumar of the Congress, who had won from Kanakapura, had declared the maximum increase in his assets of Rs 175.91 crore from Rs 75.59 crore in 2008 elections to Rs 251.50 crore in the affidavit filed for the 2013 elections.


The richest MLA in the state, Priya Krishna, who is seeking a re-election from Govindrajnagar, had declared his assets at Rs 910.85 crore as against Rs 767.61 crore declared during the 2008 elections.

Rajya Sabha MP Santosh Lad, contesting on Congress ticket from Kalghatgi, has an increase in his assets by Rs 124.85 crore--from Rs 61.54 crore in 2008 to Rs 186.40 crore. MORE UNI VK MSP AKM RSS1407 NNNN

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method