• ADR submits recommendations to SIT on Black Money: Circulation of Unaccounted Money in Activities Related to Electoral Process

  • ADR and NEW's recommendations for electoral and political reforms. For entire document click hereFor summary click here 

  • Political Parties Draft Bill 2011 The enclosed bill was drafted by a committee Chaired by Justice M.N. Venkatachaliah, former Chief Justice of India. The other members of the committee included Mr. Sudhish Pai, Advocate, Sri Kuriya Chamayya, former Law Secretary, Karnataka, Mr. Arakere Jayaram, Journalist, Sri B. Somashekara, former Minister, and Prof Trilochan Sastry, founder ADR. Click on the followingEnglish VersionHindi VersionGujarati Version
  • Reports prepared by various committees and their recommendations for electoral reforms:
  1. The Second Administrative Reforms Commission (2007) - Click Here
  2. Election Commission of India – Proposed Electoral Reforms (2004) - Click Here
  3. National Commission to review the Working of the Constitution (2001) - Click Here
  4. Law Commission Report on Reform of the Electoral Laws (1999) - Click Here

    (A) Law Commission' draft for amendments to the Representation of People Act, To download Click Here

  5. Vohra Committee Report (1993) - Click Here
  6. Indrajit Gupta Committee on State Funding of Elections (1998) - Click Here
  7. Goswami Committee on Electrol Reforms (1990) - Click here
  8. Justice Verma Committee Report on Amendments to Criminal Law, 23rd January 2013 - ADR finds mention on pages (vii) and Pages 350, 351, 357, 359 and Pages 364 to 382.  Chapter 13 (Page 340 onwards) of the report regarding Electoral Reforms is dedicated to ADR's reports and concerns - Click Here
  9. 20th Law Commission's 244th report on Electoral disqualification (2014) - Click Here
  10. 20th Law Commission's 255th report on Electoral Reforms (2015) - Click Here
  11. Background Paper on Electoral Reforms - Click here
© Association for Democratic Reforms